Fruit Tree Planting, Larimer Community Garden

cornus mas cornellian cherry dogwood

Tree Pittsburgh is partnering with Grow Pittsburgh and local garden stewards to plant seven fruit trees the Larimer Community Farm & Garden with funding from the USDA People's Garden Initiative and the Alliance for Community Trees.

Saturday, October 27th : 9am-2pm

Larimer Community Farm and Garden

The corner of Larimer Ave and Mayflower St, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Register to volunteer by emailing Danielle at Danielle@treepittsburgh.org or call 412-362-6360

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

Comments

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <br> <object>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Upcoming Events

TreeVitalize Tree Planting | Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 9:00am
Phipps' 79th Annual May Market | Friday, May 8, 2015 - 9:30am
Phipps' 79th Annual May Market | Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 9:30am
Lawrenceville Tree Park Maintenance | Monday, May 11, 2015 - 5:30pm
Carrick Mulching Party | Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 6:00pm
Tree ID Walk: Point State Park | Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 6:00pm
Harvey Milk Day Mulching Party with Gay 4 Good | Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 9:00am
Lawrenceville Pruning Workshop | Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 5:30pm
Mulching Party - Squirrel Hill Forbes Ave | Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 9:00am
Lawrenceville Tree Park Maintenance | Monday, June 8, 2015 - 5:30pm

Pages

Tree Pittsburgh • 5401 Butler Street • 2nd Floor • Pittsburgh, PA 15201
(412) 781-TREE (8733) • info@treepittsburgh.org

Login

Content © 2012-2015 Tree Pittsburgh

Website design by Hylid