Fruit Tree Planting, Larimer Community Garden

cornus mas cornellian cherry dogwood

Tree Pittsburgh is partnering with Grow Pittsburgh and local garden stewards to plant seven fruit trees the Larimer Community Farm & Garden with funding from the USDA People's Garden Initiative and the Alliance for Community Trees.

Saturday, October 27th : 9am-2pm

Larimer Community Farm and Garden

The corner of Larimer Ave and Mayflower St, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Register to volunteer by emailing Danielle at Danielle@treepittsburgh.org or call 412-362-6360

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

Comments

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <br> <object>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Upcoming Events

Tree Nursery Volunteer Day | Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 9:00am
Troy Hill Mulching Party | Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 6:00pm
Mulching Party - Squirrel Hill Forbes Ave | Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 9:00am
Lawrenceville Tree Park Maintenance | Monday, June 8, 2015 - 5:30pm
Carrick Mulching Party | Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 6:00pm
Lawrenceville Pruning Workshop | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 5:00pm
Troy Hill Mulching Party | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 6:00pm
Tree Tender Class Manchester | Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Lawrenceville Tree Park Maintenance | Monday, July 13, 2015 - 5:30pm
Carrick Mulching Party | Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 6:00pm

Pages

Tree Pittsburgh • 5401 Butler Street • 2nd Floor • Pittsburgh, PA 15201
(412) 781-TREE (8733) • info@treepittsburgh.org

Login

Content © 2012-2015 Tree Pittsburgh

Website design by Hylid